Landmark Cases Season 2 and Supreme Court Resources

Beginning on February 26, C-SPAN will begin airing Landmark Cases Season 2. The series will air on Mondays at 9 PM. This 12-part series delves into cases that represent some of the tipping points in our nation’s story and our evolving understanding of rights in America. For updated information on the cases, visit the Landmark Cases website.

Cases featured in Season 2 include:

  • McCulloch v. Maryland (1819 )
  • Civil Rights Cases (1883)
  • Yick Wo v. Hopkins (1886)
  • Plessy v. Ferguson (1896)
  • Gideon v. Wainwright (1963)
  • Griswold v. Connecticut (1965)
  • Katz v. United States (1967)
  • Brandenburg v. Ohio (1969)
  • Tinker v. Des Moines (1969)
  • New York Times v. United States (Pentagon Papers Case) (1971)
  • Gregg v. Georgia (1976)
  • Regents of Univ. Cal v. Bakke (1978)

In preparation for the new season, C-SPAN Classroom has aggregated a number of resources relating to the Supreme Court as well as resources taken from Landmark Cases Season 1.

Want your students to view our Lessons and Bell Ringers at home or on their individual devices? Consider creating a generic class account, or use the following shared log-in credentials:

Username: students
The Process and Structure of the Supreme Court:

Landmark Supreme Court Cases:


Warm regards,


Craig McAndrew, Pam McGorry, and Tom Grane
C-SPAN’s Education team


C-SPAN Classroom
400 N. Capitol St. NW, Washington, DC 20001

C-SPAN Classroom Website:

Follow Us For Timely Content Updates: